Faculty and Staff

History Department Administration

Department Head
Tina Chen
400 Fletcher Argue Building
204-474-6386
tina.chen@umanitoba.ca

Associate Head
David Churchill
361 University College
204-474-9149
david.churchill@umanitoba.ca

Graduate Program Chair (Pre-M.A. & PhD programs)
Len Kuffert
222 St. John's College
204-474-8106
len.kuffert@umanitoba.ca

Graduate Program Chair (Joint Master's Program)
Janis Thiessen
2B21 Bryce Building
University of Winnipeg
204-786-9947
ja.thiessen@uwinnipeg.ca

Honours Program Chair (Acting)
Jennifer Dueck
255 St. John's College
204-474-7376
jennifer.dueck@umanitoba.ca

top


Support Staff - History Department

Administrative Assistant
Tara Vogelsang
402 Fletcher Argue Building
204-474-9613
tara.vogelsang@umanitoba.ca

Graduate Program Assistant
Sylvie Winslow
403 Fletcher Argue Building
204-474-8401
sylvie.winslow@umanitoba.ca

Office Assistant
Katy Hunt
346 University College
204-474-9561
katy.hunt@umanitoba.ca

top


Faculty - History Department

Ben Baader
347 University College
204-474-9150
benjamin.baader@umanitoba.ca


Greg Bak
247 St. John's College
204-272-1578
greg.bak@umanitoba.ca


Jarvis Brownlie
450 Fletcher Argue Building
204-474-9101
robin.brownlie@umanitoba.ca

top


Joyce Chadya
345 University College
204-474-8219
joyce.chadya@umanitoba.ca


Tina Chen
400 Fletcher Argue Building
204-474-6386
tina.chen@umanitoba.ca


David Churchill
350 University College
204-474-6828
david.churchill@umanitoba.ca

top


Roisin Cossar
454 Fletcher Argue Building
204-474-8885
roisin.cossar@umanitoba.ca


Jennifer Dueck
255 St. John's College
204-474-7376
jennifer.dueck@umanitoba.ca


Sarah Elvins
353 University College
204-474-8860
sarah.elvins@umanitoba.ca

top


Barry Ferguson
251 St. John's College
204-474-6407
barry.ferguson@umanitoba.ca


John Finlay
449 Fletcher Argue Building
204-474-8778


Chris Frank
456 Fletcher Argue Building
204-474-9715
chris.frank@umanitoba.ca

top


Mark Gabbert
406 Fletcher Argue Building
204-474-8840
mark.gabbert@umanitoba.ca


Julie Guard
117 Isbister Building
204-474-7110
julie.guard@umanitoba.ca

top


Henry Heller
344 University College
204-474-9147
henry.heller@umanitoba.ca


Esyllt Jones
209 St. John's College
204-474-8522
esyllt.jones@umanitoba.ca


Jeongmin Kim
356 University College
204-474-7459
jeongmin.kim@umanitoba.ca


Len Kuffert
222 St. John's College
204-474-8106
len.kuffert@umanitoba.ca

top


Jorge Nállim
405 Fletcher Argue Building
204-474-6387
jorge.nallim@umanitoba.ca


Adele Perry
228 St. John's College
204-474-8107
adele.perry@umanitoba.ca


Greg Smith
411 Fletcher Argue Building
204-474-7216
greg.smith@umanitoba.ca

top


Jeff Taylor
310 Fletcher Argue Building
jeff.taylor@umanitoba.ca


Erik Thomson
452 Fletcher Argue Building
204-480-1057
erik.thomson@umanitoba.ca


Jocelyn Thorpe
114K Isbister Building
204-474-6042
jocelyn.thorpe@umanitoba.ca

top


Retired Faculty - History Department

Tim Anna

Peter Bailey

Francis Carroll

Gerald Friesen

Jean Friesen

Oleh Gerus

John Kendle

Ian Kerr

Mary Kinnear

Michael Kinnear

Richard Lebrun

Ed Moulton

Tom Nesmith

Keith Sandiford

Lionel Steiman

Ravi Vaithees

John Wortley

top


Faculty from other Departments UM

Daniel MacLeod

top


Sessional Instructors - History Department

Dale Barbour
dale.barbour@umanitoba.ca


Jason Brown
jason.brown@umanitoba.ca


George Buri
george.buri@umanitoba.ca


Jon Malek
johnathon.malek@umanitoba.ca


Jody Perrun



Post Doctoral Fellows