Faculty and Staff

History Department Administration

Department Head
Tina Chen
400 Fletcher Argue Building
204-474-6386
tina.chen@umanitoba.ca

Associate Head
David Churchill
361 University College
204-474-9149
david.churchill@umanitoba.ca

Graduate Program Chair
Len Kuffert
222 St. John's College
204-474-8106
len.kuffert@umanitoba.ca

Honours Program Chair
Jorge Nállim
405 Fletcher Argue Building
204-474-6367
jorge.nallim@umanitoba.ca

top


Support Staff - History Department

Administrative Assistant
Sandra Ferguson
402 Fletcher Argue Building
204-474-9613
sandra.ferguson@umanitoba.ca

Graduate Program Assistant
Sylvie Winslow
403 Fletcher Argue Building
204-474-8401
sylvie.winslow@umanitoba.ca

Office Assistant
Katy Hunt
342 University College
204-474-9561
katy.hunt@umanitoba.ca

top


Faculty - History Department

Ben Baader
347 University College
204-474-9150
benjamin.baader@umanitoba.ca


Greg Bak
247 St. John's College
204-272-1578
greg.bak@umanitoba.ca


Jarvis Brownlie
450 Fletcher Argue Building
204-474-9101
robin.brownlie@umanitoba.ca

top


Joyce Chadya
345 University College
204-474-8219
joyce.chadya@umanitoba.ca


Tina Chen
400 Fletcher Argue Building
204-474-6386
tina.chen@umanitoba.ca


David Churchill
350 University College
204-474-6828
david.churchill@umanitoba.ca

top


Roisin Cossar
454 Fletcher Argue Building
204-474-8885
roisin.cossar@umanitoba.ca


Jennifer Dueck
225 St. John's College
204-474-7376
jennifer.dueck@umanitoba.ca


Sarah Elvins
353 University College
204-474-8860
sarah.elvins@umanitoba.ca

top


Barry Ferguson
251 St. John's College
204-474-6407
barry.ferguson@umanitoba.ca


John Finlay
449 Fletcher Argue Building
204-474-8778


Chris Frank
456 Fletcher Argue Building
204-474-9715
chris.frank@umanitoba.ca

top


Mark Gabbert
406 Fletcher Argue Building
204-474-8840
mark.gabbert@umanitoba.ca


Julie Gibbings
409 Fletcher Argue Building
204-474-8451
julie.gibbings@umanitoba.ca


Julie Guard
117 Isbister Building
204-474-7110
julie.guard@umanitoba.ca

top


Henry Heller
344 University College
204-474-9147
henry.heller@umanitoba.ca


Esyllt Jones
209 St. John's College
204-474-8522
esyllt.jones@umanitoba.ca


Len Kuffert
222 St. John's College
204-474-8106
len.kuffert@umanitoba.ca

top


Jorge Nállim
405 Fletcher Argue Building
204-474-6387
jorge.nallim@umanitoba.ca


Tom Nesmith
321 St. Paul's College
204-474-8559
thomas.nesmith@umanitoba.ca

top


Adele Perry
228 St. John's College
204-474-8107
adele.perry@umanitoba.ca


Todd Scarth
356 University College
204-474-7459
todd.scarth@umanitoba.ca


Greg Smith
411 Fletcher Argue Building
204-474-7216
greg.smith@umanitoba.ca

top


Jeff Taylor
310 Fletcher Argue Building
jeff.taylor@umanitoba.ca


Erik Thomson
452 Fletcher Argue Building
204-480-1057
erik.thomson@umanitoba.ca

top


Jocelyn Thorpe
114K Isbister Building
204-474-6042
jocelyn.thorpe@umanitoba.ca

top


Retired Faculty - History Department

Tim Anna

Peter Bailey

Francis Carroll

Gerald Friesen

Jean Friesen

Oleh Gerus

John Kendle

Ian Kerr

Mary Kinnear

Michael Kinnear

Ed Moulton

Keith Sandiford

Lionel Steiman

Ravi Vaithees

John Wortley

top


Faculty from other Departments UM

Meredith Bacola

Davis Daycock

Daniel MacLeod

Terry Russell

top


Sessional Instructors - History Department

George Buri
george.buri@umanitoba.ca


Catherine Chatterley
catherine.chatterley@umanitoba.ca


Stella Hryniuk


Jon Malek
johnathon.malek@umanitoba.ca


Lloyd Penner

top


Post Doctoral Fellows


Graduate Students