Faculty and Staff

Acting Department Head

Alexandrin, Elizabeth
Associate Professor
Elizabeth.Alexandrin@umanitoba.ca
226 St. John's College
204-474-6765
Field: Islamic Studies

___________________________________________________________________

 Faculty

Cantelo, Brenda
Senior Instructor
Senior Fellow and Dean of Studies St. John’s College 
Undergraduate Advisor
Brenda.Cantelo@umanitoba.ca
231 St. John's College
204-474-8115
Field: Hinduism, Religion and the Arts

Drewes, David
Associate Professor 
David.Drewes@umanitoba.ca
330 Fletcher Argue Building
204-474-9548
Field: Indian Buddhism

Dubois, Danielle
Assistant Professor
Chair, JMP and PhD Programs
Danielle.Dubois@umanitoba.ca
333 Fletcher Argue Building
204-480-1824
Field: History of Christian Thought

Lewis, Justin Jaron
Associate Professor
JustinJaron.Lewis@umanitoba.ca
332 Fletcher Argue Building
204-474-8696
Field: Judaism

MacKendrick, Kenneth
Associate Professor

Kenneth.Mackendrick@umanitoba.ca
331 Fletcher Argue Building
204-474-6277
Field: Religion and Culture, Critical Theory and Religion

Marx, Heidi
Associate Dean
of Arts
Associate Professor
Heidi.Marx-Wolf@umanitoba.ca
318 Fletcher Argue Building
204-272-1682
Field: Early Christianity, Roman history, History of Philosophy

McCance, Dawne
Distinguished Professor
Dawne.McCance@umanitoba.ca
232 St. John's College
204-474-8120
Field: Religion and Culture; Ethics; Method and Theory

Whicher, Ian
Professor
On leave till July 2019
Ian.Whicher@umanitoba.ca
329 Fletcher Argue Building
204-474-8527
Field: Religious and Philosophical Thought of India, Hinduism, the Yoga Tradition

Sessional Teaching Staff

Barkman, Heather
Heather.Barkman@umanitoba.ca
102 Fletcher Argue Building
204-474-9476

Sheedy, Matthew
Matt.Sheedy@umanitoba.ca
102 Fletcher Argue Building
204-474-9479

Weimer, Jade
Jade.Weimer@umanitoba.ca
234 St. John's College
204-480-1413

Yereniuk, Roman
Roman.Yereniuk@umanitoba.ca
206 St. Andrew's College
204-474-8907


Office Staff

Rose Fiorillo, Administrative Assistant
Rose.Fiorillo@umanitoba.ca
326 Fletcher Argue Building
204-474-9151

Linda Albanese, Office Assistant
Linda.Albanese@umanitoba.ca
328 Fletcher Argue Building
204-474-9516

204-474-7601 (fax)
religion@umanitoba.ca
www.umanitoba.ca/faculties/arts/religion


Emeriti

Grislis, Egil, Ph.D. (Yale)
Professor Emeritus
egrislis@shaw.ca
204-452-3844
Field: History of Christian Thought
Interests: Medieval and Reformation Thought, Contemporary Theology

Klostermaier, Klaus, Ph.D. (Bombay) F.R.S.C.
Distinguished Professor Emeritus
kklostr@cc.umanitoba.ca
111 St. Pauls College
204-474-8073
Field: Indian Studies; Science and Religion
Interests: Religions and Philosophies of India; History of Science; Interreligious Dialogue; Ecology