FRCPC Residents

R5

Dr. Jonathon Broughton Dr. Jonathon Broughton: umbrougj@myumanitob.ca



Academic interests: Trauma Care, Trauma Systems
Dr. Anne Finlayson

Dr. Anne Finalyson: anne.s.finlayson@gmail.com 



Academic interests: Quality Improvement & Patient Safety,  Indigenous Health, Critical Care

 

Dr. Ian Surdhar Dr. Ian Surdhar: surdhari@myumanitoba.ca
 

Academic interests: POCUS, Transesophageal Echo and Regional Anaesthesia
Dr. Alkarim Velji Dr. Alkarim Velji: veljia@myumanitoba.ca
 

Academic interests: Medical Education, Handover, and Communication Strategies
Dr. Thomas Winter Dr. Thomas Winter: wintert3@mymumanitoba.ca
 

Academic interests: Trauma, International Medicine, Prehospital Handover and Communications Strategies

R4

Dr. Patrick Boreskie Dr. Patrick Boreskie: umboresp@myumanitoba.ca
 

Academic interests: Low-resource medicine, Ultrasound
Dr. Ruchi Chhibba Dr. Ruchi Chhibba: rchhibba@gmail.com
 

Dr. Matthew Kulas Dr. Matthew Kulas: umkulas@myumanitoba.ca
 

Dr. Robyn Rodger Dr. Robyn Rodger: Robyn.rodger@gmail.com



Academic interests: Wilderness Medicine, Disaster Medicine, POCUS, Critical Care

R3

Dr. Jorden Arbour Dr. Jorden Arbour: umarbour@myumanitoba.ca
 

Academic interests: Marginalized populations in the ED, public health, critical care medicine
Dr. Holly Black Dr. Holly Black: d26hab@mun.ca
 

Dr. Nadia Marion Dr. Nadia Marion: ummario2@myumanitoba.ca
 

Academic interests: Pediatric Emergency Medicine
Dr. Samuel Saunders Dr. Samuel Sanders: sandersa@myumanitoba.ca 

Academic interests: Pre-hospital Medicine/EMS, Trauma Systems, Disaster Medicine

R2

Dr. Stefan Cowtan Dr. Stefan Cowtan: umcowta2@myumanitoba.ca 



Academic interests: Wilderness Medicine
Dr. John O'Leary Dr. John O'Leary: olearyj@myumanitoba.ca
 

Academic interests: Simulation Medicine
Dr. Darla Palmer Dr. Darla Palmer: dpalmer@myumanitoba.ca



Academic interests: Pre-hospital Medicine
Dr. Rogers Dr. Peter Rogers: Rogersp3@myumanitoba.ca
 

 

R1



Dr. Alireza Almaleki:
umalmale@myumanitoba.ca


 

 

 

Dr. Kanisha Cruz-Kan:
 cruzkank@myumanitoba.ca







Dr. Muzeen Ismath: 
ismathm@myumanitoba.ca







Dr. Janelle Quintana:
 umquintj@myumanitoba.ca




 



Dr. Chitbhanu Singh:
 chs506@mail.usask.ca