FRCPC Residents

R5

Dr. Eric Flynn Academic Interests

Dr. Eric Flynn: umflynn3@myumanitoba.ca


Academic interests: Critical Care, POCUS

Dr. David Lussier  Dr. David Lussier: umlussid@myumanitoba.ca



Academic interests: Trauma, International Medicine, Ultrasound
   
 Dr. Melody Ong Dr. Melody Ong: melody.ong1@gmail.com



Academic interests: Public Health, Quality
Improvement & Patient Safety
   
 Dr. Adriana Shawarsky

Dr. Adriana Shawarsky: Umkrawca@myumanitoba.ca



Academic interests: Palliative care and Administration

 

R4

Dr. Jonathon Broughton Dr. Jonathon Broughton: umbrougj@myumanitob.ca



Academic interests: Trauma Care, Trauma Systems
Dr. Anne Finlayson

Dr. Anne Finalyson: anne.s.finlayson@gmail.com 



Academic interests: Quality Improvement & Patient Safety,  Indigenous Health, Critical Care

 

Dr. Ian Surdhar Dr. Ian Surdhar: surdhari@myumanitoba.ca
 

Academic interests: POCUS, Transesophageal Echo and Regional Anaesthesia
Dr. Alkarim Velji Dr. Alkarim Velji: veljia@myumanitoba.ca
 

Academic interests: Medical Education, Handover, and Communication Strategies
Dr. Thomas Winter Dr. Thomas Winter: wintert3@mymumanitoba.ca
 

Academic interests: Trauma, International Medicine, Prehospital Handover and Communications Strategies

R3

Dr. Patrick Boreskie Dr. Patrick Boreskie: umboresp@myumanitoba.ca
 

Academic interests: Low-resource medicine, Ultrasound
Dr. Ruchi Chhibba Dr. Ruchi Chhibba: rchhibba@gmail.com
 

Dr. Matthew Kulas Dr. Matthew Kulas: umkulas@myumanitoba.ca
 

Dr. Robyn Rodgers Dr. Robyn Rodgers: Robyn.rodger@gmail.com



Academic interests: Wilderness Medicine, Disaster Medicine, POCUS, Critical Care

R2

Dr. Jorden Arbour Dr. Jorden Arbour: umarbour@myumanitoba.ca
 

Academic interests: Marginalized populations in the ED, public health, critical care medicine
Dr. Holly Black Dr. Holly Black: d26hab@mun.ca
 

Dr. Nadia Marion Dr. Nadia Marion: ummario2@myumanitoba.ca
 

Academic interests: Pediatric Emergency Medicine
Dr. Samuel Saunders Dr. Samuel Sanders: sandersa@myumanitoba.ca 

Academic interests: Pre-hospital Medicine/EMS, Trauma Systems, Disaster Medicine

R1

Dr. Stefan Cowtan Dr. Stefan Cowtan: umcowta2@myumanitoba.ca 



Academic interests: Wilderness Medicine
Dr. John O'Leary Dr. John O'Leary: olearyj@myumanitoba.ca
 

Academic interests: Simulation Medicine
Dr. Darla Palmer Dr. Darla Palmer: dpalmer@myumanitoba.ca



Academic interests: Pre-hospital Medicine
Dr. Rogers Dr. Peter Rogers: Rogersp3@myumanitoba.ca