Surgery Education Office
Welcome to the Department of Surgery at the University of Manitoba.  The Surgery Education Office is your resource centre.  We are here to help you navigate through the maze of information you will need during your training.
Please drop by if you have any questions.

Address
Health Sciences Centre
346 - 825 Sherbrook Street
Winnipeg Manitoba
Canada     R3A 1M5
Fax:  (204) 940-8970

POSTGRADUATE EDUCATION
Dr. Larry Tan
Postgraduate Director

Julia Patrick
Manager, Surgery Education
Direct Line: (204) 787-7581
jpatrick2@hsc.mb.ca

UNDERGRADUATE EDUCATION
Dr. Gregory Harding
Undergraduate Director

Dawna Ventura
Undergraduate Coordinator
Direct Line:  (204) 787-3154
dventura2@hsc.mb.ca


SURGICAL FOUNDATIONS

Dr. Justin Rivard
Surgical Foundations Director

Dawna Ventura
Surgical Foundations Coordinator
Direct Line:  (204) 787-3154
dventura2@hsc.mb.ca

 

PROGRAM OFFICES

General Surgery & Vascular
Shelly Labossiere
Health Science Centre
3rd Floor - 825 Sherbrook Street
Tel: (204) 787-3154
Fax: (204) 940-8970
Email: slabossiere2@hsc.mb.ca

Neurosurgery & Cardiac Surgery
Natalie Rodriguez
Health Science Centre
3rd Floor - 825 Sherbrook Street
Tel: (204) 787-7265
Fax: (204) 940-8970
Email: nrodriguez@hsc.mb.ca

Orthopaedic Surgery & Urology
Laura-Lee Bouchard
Health Science Centre
3rd Floor - 825 Sherbrook Street
Tel: (204) 787-8670
Fax: (204) 940-8970
Email: lbouchard@hsc.mb.ca

Plastic and Thoracic Surgery
Cherie Marynowski
Health Science Centre
3rd Floor - 825 Shrebrook Street
Tel: (204) 787-1094
Fax: (204) 940-8970
Email: cmarynowski@hsc.mb.ca

Surgical Skills and Surgical Foundations
Dawna Ventura
Health Science Centre
3rd Floor - 825 Sherbrook Street
Tel: (204) 787-3154
Fax: (204) 940-8970
Email: dventura2@hsc.mb.ca