Surgery Education Office
Welcome to the Department of Surgery at the University of Manitoba.  The Surgery Education Office is your resource centre.  We are here to help you navigate through the maze of information you will need during your training.
Please drop by if you have any questions.

POSTGRADUATE EDUCATION
Dr. Larry Tan
Postgraduate Director

Laura-Lee Bouchard
Manager, Surgery Education
lbouchard@hsc.mb.ca 

UNDERGRADUATE EDUCATION
Dr. Gregory Harding
Undergraduate Director

Laura-Lee Bouchard
Manager, Surgery Education
lbouchard@hsc.mb.ca 



SURGICAL FOUNDATIONS

Dr. Justin Rivard
Surgical Foundations Director

Tamara Lewsey
Surgical Foundations Coordinator
tlewsey@hsc.mb.ca

 

 

PROGRAM OFFICES

General Surgery
Melissa Stamm
Email: mstamm@hsc.mb.ca


Neurosurgery, Cardiac Surgery & Vascular
Karen Soares
Email: ksoares@hsc.mb.ca

Urology, Colorectal, Surgical Foundations & Surgical Skills
Tamara Lewsey
Email: TLEWSEY@hsc.mb.ca

Orthopaedic Surgery & Thoracic Surgery
Susan Snusher
Email: ssnusher@hsc.mb.ca


Plastic Surgery & Fellowship
Amanda Fadun
Email: afadun@hsc.mb.ca