Faculty and Staff
DEAN'S OFFICE
Dr. Douglas Brown
204-474-8764
Dean; Associate Professor douglas.brown@umanitoba.ca
  104 Frank Kennedy Centre
   
Karen Martindale
204-474-6953
Executive Assistant to the Dean karen.martindale@umanitoba.ca
  104 Frank Kennedy Centre
   
Brandi Smith 204-474-9213
Business Manager brandi.smith@umanitoba.ca
  109 Frank Kennedy
   
Dr. Phillip Gardiner 204-977-5622
CRC, Physical Activity & Health Studies phillip.gardiner@umanitoba.ca
   
   
Dr. Sarah Teetzel (on leave)
204-474-8762
Associate Professor, Associate Dean
(Undergraduate Education)
sarah.teetzel@umanitoba.ca    
112 Frank Kennedy Centre
       
Anjum Carriere
204-318-2929
Executive Assistant to the Associate Dean (Academic) anjum.carriere@umanitoba.ca
  111 Frank Kennedy
  204-474-8922
   
Dr. Todd Duhamel
 
Associate Professor & Associate Dean (Research & Graduate Studies)
Director, HLHP Research Institute
todd.duhamel@umanitoba.ca
208 Active Living Centre
   
   
Dr. Chantal Bassett 204-290-7302
Research Facilitator chantal.bassett@umanitoba.ca
  121C Frank Kennedy/258 Agriculture Bldg
   
   
Jackie Elliott 204-474-9143
Athletic Therapy Director jacqueline.elliott@umanitoba.ca
  114 Frank Kennedy Centre
   
Karin Nowak-Bailey 204-474-9277
Undergraduate Program Administrator karin.nowak-bailey@umanitoba.ca
106 Frank Kennedy Centre
   
Patti Dickieson (204) 474-9748
Undergraduate Program Academic Advisor patti.dickieson@umanitoba.ca
  102 Frank Kennedy Centre
   
Tracey Clifton-Hanslip 204-474-9749
Financial Assistant tracey.clifton-hanslip@umanitoba.ca
  102 Frank Kennedy Centre
   
Linda Eliuk 204-474-7076
Financial Assistant linda.eliuk@umanitoba.ca
  102 Frank Kennedy Centre
   
Glenda Kramer 204-474-9747
Office Assistant glenda.kramer@umanitoba.ca
  102 Frank Kennedy Centre
   
Jody Bohonos
 204-474-7806
Graduate Program Coordinator  jody.bohonos@umanitoba.ca
   203 Active Living Centre
   
Laura Kummerfield
204-474-9490
Office Assistant laura.kummerfield@umanitoba.ca
  102 Frank Kennedy
   
Garrick Kozier
204-474-7171
Communications Officer garrick.kozier@umanitoba.ca
  124A Frank Kennedy
   
Kim Babij-Gesell 204-474-7171
Communications Officer kim.babij@umanitoba.ca
  124A Frank Kennedy

 

FACULTY
   
Ken Bentley 204-474-6003
Instructor ken.bentley@umanitoba.ca
  318 Max Bell Centre/133 Investors Group Athletic Centre
   
Claude Berube 204-474-8989
Instructor claude.berube@umanitoba.ca
  206 Max Bell Centre
   
Dr. Douglas Brown
204-474-8764
Dean; Associate Professor douglas.brown@umanitoba.ca
  104 Frank Kennedy Centre
   
Vlastimil Cerny 204-474-6497
Instructor vlastimil.cerny@umanitoba.ca
  320 Max Bell Centre
   
Dr. Stephen Cornish  204-474-9981
Assistant Professor stephen.cornish@umanitoba.ca
  111 Frank Kennedy Centre
   
Brian Dobie 204-474-9627
Instructor brian.dobie@umanitoba.ca
  319 Max Bell Centre/Investors Group Field B074C
   
Dr. Todd Duhamel
204-474-8922
Associate Professor & Associate Dean (Research & Graduate Studies) todd.duhamel@umanitoba.ca
  208 Active Living Centre
   
Jackie Elliott 204-474-9143
Athletic Therapy Director jacqueline.elliott@umanitoba.ca
  114 Frank Kennedy Centre
   
Dr. Fenton
204-474-8412
Assistant Professor fentonl@umanitoba.ca
  123 Frank Kennedy Centre
   
Dr. Russell Field 204-474-8312
Associate Professor russell.field@umanitoba.ca
  118 Frank Kennedy Centre
   
Dr. Phillip Gardiner 204-977-5622
CRC, Physical Activity & Health Studies phillip.gardiner@umanitoba.ca
   
   
Dr. Gordon Giesbrecht 204-474-8646
Professor gordon.giesbrecht@umanitoba.ca
  108 Frank Kennedy Centre
   
Dr. Cheryl Glazebrook 204-474-8773
Assistant Professor cheryl.glazebrook@umanitoba.ca
  319 Max Bell Centre
   
Dr. Joannie Halas 204-474-6061
Professor joannie.halas@umanitoba.ca
212 Active Living Centre
     
Michele Hynes
204-474-8785
Instructor Michele.Hynes@umanitoba.ca
  135 IGAC
   
Kelsey Johansen
204-474-6598
Instructor kelsey.johansen@umanitoba.ca
  120 Frank Kennedy Centre
   
Dr. jay johnson 204-474-8996
Associate Professor jay.johnson@umanitoba
  113 Frank Kennedy Centre
   
Vanessa Martinez Lagunas 204-881-1089
Instructor lagunas@umanitoba.ca
  306 Max Bell Centre
   
Dr. Heather McRae 204-782-9583
Community Scholar for Indigenous Achievement heather.mcrae@umanitoba.ca
  121B Frank Kennedy
   
Dr. Steven Passmore
204-474-6552
Assistant Professor steven.passmore@umanitoba.ca
  115 Frank Kennedy Centre
   
Stan Pierre 204-474-6421
Instructor stan.pierre@umanitoba.ca
  Investors Group Field B074B
   
Garth Pischke 204-474-9159
Instructor garth.pischke@ad.umanitoba.ca
  309 Max Bell Centre/119 Investors Group Athletic Centre
   
Colleen Plumton 204-474-8636
Instructor and Fieldwork Program Coordinator colleen.plumton@ad.umanitoba.ca
  110 Frank Kennedy Centre
   
Dr. Michelle Porter 204-474-8795
Professor michelle.porter@umanitoba.ca
  338 Isbister Bldg.
   
Dr. Elizabeth Ready 204-474-8641
Professor elizabeth.ready@umanitoba.ca
  312 Max Bell Centre
   
Jon Rempel 204-474-7274
Instructor jon.rempel@umanitoba.ca
  109A Max Bell Centre
   
Dr. Trisha Scribbans
204-272-1699
Assistant Professor trisha.scribbans@umanitoba.ca
  122 Frank Kennedy Centre
   
Kirby Schepp 204-474- 8464
Instructor kirby.schepp@umanitoba.ca
  118 Investors Group Athletic Centre
   
Dr. Jonathan Singer 204-474-8469
Assistant Professor jonathan.singer@umanitoba.ca
  179 Extended Education
   
Michael Sirant 204-474-8632
Instructor michael.sirant@umanitoba.ca
  100 Max Bell Centre
   
Dr. Leisha Strachan 204-474-8378
Associate Professor leisha.strachan@umanitoba.ca
  119 Frank Kennedy Centre
   
Dr. Shaelyn Strachan 204-474-6363
Assistant Professor shaelyn.strachan@umanitoba.ca
  179 Extended Education
   
Dr. Sarah Teetzel 204-474-8762
Associate Dean (Undergraduate); Associate Professor sarah.teetzel@umanitoba.ca
112 Frank Kennedy Centre
   
Dr. Christine Van Winkle 204-474-8647
Associate Professor christine.vanwinkle@umanitoba.ca
  313 Max Bell Centre