Canadian CLL Meeting

Highlights from past meetings

  • 2014 - 10th anniversary
  • 2013 - Dr Kanti Rai's presentation "Future treatment in CLL: Predictions and Crystal-ball"
  • 2012 & 2013 - Dr Gerald Marti's presentations "The history of CLL"
  • 2012 - First trainees' poster session
  • 2012 - CLL Patient Advocacy Group presentation
  • 2011 - Dr Renu Saxena presentation of prognostic markers of CLL in India
  • 2006 - First Canadian CLL Meeting

Contact Us:
Canadian CLL Meeting

675 McDermot Ave
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
R3E 0V9
Phone: 204-787-1229
Fax: 204-786-0715


12th CLL Meeting
September 29 - 30, 2016
The Inn at the Forks in Winnipeg, Manitoba.

This year's key note speaker is Dr. Adrian Wiestner from the National Institutes of Health. "Mechanisms of bleeding with BTK inhibitors and strategies for predicting and preventing bleeding"

Space is limited for scientists, clinicians and their trainees to present and discuss research advances.

For a list of abstracts submitted to the judged poster session, please click here . Deadline for registration is August 15, 2016. Please contact Lynne Savage to register.

Call for Abstracts: Submissions Due August 15, 2016!

We will be accepting abstracts for the poster session now until August 15, 2016.
We have traditionally accepted all abstracts and welcome submissions from all levels of trainees, technicians, and research associates.
This year we will be having a judged poster competition for trainees only however, we still encourage submissions from everyone.
Once all abstracts are received, we will send out a schedule for the poster presentations and a judging.
We look forward to your participation in this event and highly encourage your lab members and trainees to submit an abstract.
Please send your abstracts by email to Eilean McKenzie-Matwiy.

  • September 29 SESSION 1: NOVEL THERAPEUTICS Chair: Carolyn Owen
  • September 29 SESSION 2a: TRANSLATIONAL STUDIES IN CLL Chair: Versha Banerji
  • September 30 SESSION 3: CLL IMMUNOLOGY Chair: Spencer Gibson
  • September 30 SESSION 4: GENETICS/GENOMICS Chair: David Spaner

Planning Committee

British Columbia - Dr Cynthia Toze and Dr Alina Gerrie
Alberta - Dr Carolyn Owen and Dr Lorree Larratt
Saskatchewan - Dr Julie Stakiw
Manitoba - Dr Versha Banerji
Ontario - Dr David Spaner and Dr Matt Seftel
Quebec - Dr Lilian Amrein and Dr Sarit Assouline
Atlantic Canada - Dr Sue Robinson (NS) and Dr Dave Jones (NFLD)

We would like to acknowledge former members of the planning committee for their dedication to making the Canadian CLL Meeting a success

Dr James Johnston
Dr Spencer Gibson