Contact Us
Faculty Members
Name / Title Phone Office Email
Fikret Berkes

Distinguished Professor/Canada Research Chair
204-474-6731 201 Sinnott fikret berkes@umanitoba.ca
Michael Campbell

Director/Professor
204-474-8514 312 Sinnott michael.campbell@umanitoba.ca
Iain Davidson-Hunt

Associate Professor
204-474-8680 307 Sinnott iain.davidson-hunt@umanitoba.ca
James Gardner

Professor Emeritus
204-474-8373 off campus james.gardner@umanitoba.ca
Emdad Haque

Professor
204-474-8375 305 Sinnott cemdad.haque@umanitoba.ca
Thomas Henley

Associate Professor
204-474-6169 309 Sinnott thomas.henley@umanitoba.ca
Nicola Koper

Associate Professor
204-474-8768 317 Sinnott nicola.koper@umanitoba.ca
Micheline Manseau

Associate Professor
204-474-9889 308 Sinnott micheline.manseau@pc.gc.ca
John Sinclair

Professor
204-474-8374 306 Sinnott john.sinclair@umanitoba.ca
Shirley Thompson

Associate Professor
204-474-7170 314 Sinnott s.thompson@umanitoba.ca


Staff
Name / title Phone Office Email
Tamara Keedwell

Financial Clerk
204-474-8954 304 Sinnott tamara.keedwell@umanitoba.ca
Dalia Naguib

Graduate Program Assistant
204-474-8373 303 Sinnott dalia.naguib@umanitoba.ca
Jason Northage

Computer Support
204-474-7361 116 Sinnott jason.northage@umanitoba.ca
Jackie Rittberg

CRC Assistant
204-474-9050 201 Sinnott jacqueline.rittberg@umanitoba.ca
Shannon Wiebe

Executive Assistant
204-474-6395 313 Sinnott shannon.wiebe@umanitoba.ca


Mailing Address
Natural Resources Institute
303 Sinnott Building
70 Dysart Road
University of Manitoba
Winnipeg, Manitoba
R3T 2M6


Campus Map http://umanitoba.ca/maps/
Parking Information http://umanitoba.ca/campus/parking/

The Natural Resources Institute is located at the Fort Garry Campus of the University of Manitoba in Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada. The Sinnott Building is attached to St. Paul's College and can be entered either through the College or directly through the Sinnott entrance doors on the west side of the building. The easiest ways to find us are:

From the North:
Approaching the University from southbound Pembina Highway, turn left on to University Crescent, then left on to Dysart Road.

From the South:
Approaching the University from northbound Pembina Highway, turn right on to Chancellor Matheson Road, then left onto University Crescent, and then right on to Dysart Road.

From the East:
Approaching Pembina Highway from westbound Bishop Grandin, turn left on to Pembina Highway, turn left on to University Crescent, and then left on to Dysart Road.

From the West:
Approaching the University from eastbound Bison Drive, cross Pembina Highway on to Chancellor Matheson Road, turn left on to University Crescent, and then turn right on to Dysart Road.