Multi-lingual Library Services
The people listed below are fluent in languages in addition to English, to varying degrees. They have all volunteered to serve as contacts for international students who want or need to talk in their native language about library services or collections. Any students wishing to learn about the Libraries may contact these Libraries staff members for assistance.

 

Language Speak Read Write Contact Library
Bosnian Excellent Excellent Excellent Edina Tankovic
474-9844
Dafoe
French Excellent Excellent Excellent Nicole Michaud-Oystryk
474-6966
nicole_michaud-oystryk@umanitoba.ca
Dafoe
Excellent Excellent Excellent Muriel St. John,
474-6372, mstjohn@ms.umanitoba.ca
Law
Very Good Very Good Very Good Juliette Nadeau
474-7895
juliette_nadeau@umanitoba.ca
Dafoe
Very Good Excellent Fair Zoe Green
474-8909
zoe_green@umanitoba.ca
Architecture / Fine Arts
Cantonese Excellent Excellent Excellent Lucilla Leung
789-3462
Lucilla_Leung@umanitoba.ca
Health Sciences
Danish   Excellent   Liv Valmestad
474-8447
liv_valmestad@umanitoba.ca
Art & Architecture
Dutch Very Good Good Fair Betty Braaksma
474-7193
betty_braaksma@umanitoba.ca
Dafoe
German Good Fair Fair Thomas Quinlan
474-8467
thomas_quinlan@umanitoba.ca
Concordia Hospital
Icelandic Excellent Excellent Very Good Sigrid Johnson
474-6345
sigrid_johnson@umanitoba.ca
Dafoe
Japanese Excellent Excellent Excellent Asako Yoshida
474-6591
yoshidaa@ms.umanitoba.ca
Dafoe
Mandarin Fair Excellent Excellent Lucilla Leung
789-3462
Lucilla_Leung@umanitoba.ca
Health Sciences
Norwegian Excellent Excellent Excellent Liv Valmestad
474-8447
liv_valmestad@umanitoba.ca
Art & Architecture
Polish Excellent Excellent Excellent Anna Kosciuk
474-8440
anna_kosciuk@umanitoba.ca
Management
Portuguese Excellent Excellent Excellent Mirna Wishart
474-9281
wishartm@cc.umanitoba.ca
Science
Russian Good Good Good James Kominowski
474-9681
james_kominowski@umanitoba.ca
Dafoe
Fair Fair Fair Orysia Tracz
474-9961
Orysia_Tracz@umanitoba.ca
Dafoe
Very Good Good Good Elviera Mearon
474-9248
elviera_mearon@umanitoba.ca
Dafoe
Sanskrit Fair Excellent Good Dr. Ganga Dakshinamurti
474-8441
gdaksh@ms.umanitoba.ca
Management
Spanish Fair Fair Fair Mirna Wishart
474-9281
wishartm@cc.umanitoba.ca
Science
Swedish   Good   Liv Valmestad
474-8447
liv_valmestad@umanitoba.ca
Art & Architecture
Tagalog Good Very Good Fair Jovy Santiaquel
789-3342
jovy_beltran@umanitoba.ca
Health Sciences
Tamil Excellent Excellent Excellent Dr. Ganga Dakshinamurti
474-8441
gdaksh@ms.umanitoba.ca
Management
Excellent Excellent Excellent Mullai Manickavalli
474-6232
mullai_manickavalli@umanitoba.ca
Dafoe
Ukrainian Excellent Excellent Excellent James Kominowski
474-9681
james_kominowski@umanitoba.ca
Dafoe
Excellent Excellent Excellent Orysia Tracz
474-9961
tracz@cc.umanitoba.ca
Dafoe
Good Fair Fair Bill Wsiaki
474-8585
bill_wsiaki@umanitoba.ca
St. Paul's