[an error occurred while processing this directive] SIL National Representatives & Membership

SIL Membership: National Representatives & Membership Dues

Link to:
National Representatives & Membership Dues | Dues Payment Methods | New Memberships | Online Payments

Membership dues:

All members can send their subscriptions (dues) to the SIL Business Manager or to their National Representative at the rates indicated below.

Students (all countries) should pay USD$5.00 per year for three years at once, via their national representative or individually as explained below.

The following countries without a national representative and with annual Gross Domestic Products (Gross National Incomes) per capita of US$ 25,000.00 or lower (based on the World Bank list for 2012) will pay 50% of the full rate in US Dollars, by check drawn on an international bank in the USA that is recognized by the Federal Reserve System, by major credit card (Visa or MasterCard), or online at the SIL website by PayPal:

Argentina, Bangladesh, Botswana, Bulgaria, Burundi, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Democratic Republic of Congo, Estonia, Ethiopia, Ghana, Greece, India, Kenya, Malawi, Malaysia, Mexico, Nigeria, Philippines, Republic of Georgia, Russia, Rwanda, Slovenia, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Sultanate of Oman, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, Ukraine, Uzbekistan, Venezuela, and Zimbabwe

Members from Iceland and Singapore pay at the rate indicated for USA Members in the chart below.

Click here for instructions on paying membership dues by electronic mail.

Jump to countries beginning with letter:
A | B | C | D | F | G | H | I | J | K | N | P | R | S | T | U

The name in bold type under a particular country is the Contact National Representative.

COUNTRY NATIONAL REPRESENTATIVES

2015

Regular
Members

Currency

Institutional Members

AUSTRALIA Dr. Richard Marchant
Museum of Victoria
GPO Box 666E
Melbourne, VIC 3001
Email: rmarch@museum.vic.gov.au

106.20

AUS

385.90

AUSTRIA

Prof. Dr. Tom Battin
University of Vienna
Department of Freshwater Ecology
Althanstr 14 A-1090 Vienna
Email: tom.battin@univie.ac.at

74.50

EUR

270.60

Prof. Dr. Maria Leichtfried
Institute for Limnology
Austrian Academy of Sciences
Mondseestr. 9 A - 5310 Mondsee
Email: maria.leichtfried@pchnet.at

Dr. Martin Kainz
Wasser Cluster Biologische Station Lunz
Dr. Carl Kupelwieser Promenade 5
A-3293 Lunz am See
Email: martin.kainz@donau-uni.ac.at

BELGIUM Prof. Dr. Koen Martens
Royal Belgian Institute of Natural Sciences
Freshwater Biology
Vautierstraat 29 1000 Brussels
Email: Koen.Martens@natuurwetenschappen.be

74.50

EUR

270.60

BRAZIL

Prof. Dr. Sidinei Magela Thomaz
Universidade Estadual de Maringá Nupélia
UEM - Av. Colombo, 5790 Bloco H-90 Nupélia
Zona 7, 87020-900 - Maringa, PR
Email: smthomaz@nupelia.uem.br

115.10

BRL

418.45

CANADA Prof. Dr. Jules Blais
University of Ottawa
Département de Biologie
Pavillon Gendron, 30 Marie Curie
P.O. Box 450, Station A Ottawa, ON K1N 6N5
Email: jules.blais@uottawa.ca

105.00

CAD

381.70

Prof. Dr. Martha Guy
Environment Canada
351 Saint-Joseph Blvd PVM 7th floor
Gatineau, QC K1A 0H3
Email: martha.guy@ec.gc.ca

Prof. Dr. Roberto Quinlan
York University
Department of Biology
4700 Keele Street
Toronto, Ontario M3J 1P3
Email: rquinlan@yorku.ca

Prof. Dr. Pedro Peres-Neto
Universite du Quebec a Montreal
Department of Biology
Case postale 8888, succursale Centre-Ville
Montréal, QC H3C 3P8
Email: peres.neto-pedro@uqam.ca

Prof. Dr. Jim Rusak
Ontario Ministry of the Environment
Dorset Environmental Science Centre
1026 Bellwood Acres Road, P.O. Box 39
Dorset, Ontario, P0A 1E0
Email: jim.rusak@ontario.ca
CHINA Prof. Dr. Zhengwen Liu
Nanjing Institute of Geography and Limnology
Chinese Academy of Sciences
Nanjing 210008 China
E-mail: zliu@niglas.ac.cn

286.95

CNY

1043.30

CZECH & SLOVAK REPUBLICS Dr. Jan Helesic
Department of Botany and Zoology
Masaryk University
Kotlarska 2, CZ-611 37 Brno
E-mail: helesic@sci.muni.cz

1,037.35

CZK

3,772.00

DENMARK Prof. Dr. Søren Nielsen
Roskilde University
ENSPAC, Building 18.1
Box 260
DK-4000 Roskilde
E-mail: nielsen@ruc.dk

555.50

DKK

2,019.70

FINLAND Prof. Dr. Pirkko Kortelainen
Finnish Environment Institute
P.O. Box 140
FI-00251 Helsinki
Email: pirkko.kortelainen@ymparisto.fi

74.50

EUR

270.60

FRANCE

Prof. Dr. Philippe Cecchi
Université Montpellier II
IRD - UR 167 (CyRoCo), UMR 5119, Ecolag
Case Courrier 093
F-34095 Montpellier Cedex 05
Email: philippe.cecchi@ird.fr

74.50

EUR

270.60

To be determined
GERMANY Prof. Dr. Rita Adrian
Leibniz Inst. für Gewasserok und Binnenfish.
Müggelseedamm 301
12587 Berlin
Email: adrian@igb-berlin.de

74.50

EUR

270.60

Prof. Dr. Hartmut Arndt
Universität Köln
Zoologisches Institut/Ökologie
Weyertal 119
50923 Köln
Email: hartmut.arndt@uni-koeln.de
Prof. Dr. Heinz Brendelberger
Zoologisches Institut der CAU
Am Botanischen Garten 1-9
24118 Kiel
Email: hbrendelberger@zoologie.uni-kiel.de
Prof. Dr. Elizabeth Meyer
Institut für Evolution und Biodiversität
Limnologische Abteilung
Huefferstr. 1
48149 Münster
Email: meyere@uni-muenster.de
Prof. Dr. Karl-O. Rothhaupt
Limnologisches Institut
Universität Konstanz
78457 Konstanz
Email: karl.rothhaupt@uni-konstanz.de
HUNGARY Prof. Dr. Vera Istvánovics
Budapest Univ. Technol. Econ.
Dept. Civil Eng.
H-1111 Budapest
Muegyetem rkp. 3.
Email: istvera@goliat.eik.bme.hu

11,496.40

HUF

41,803.30

IRELAND Prof. Dr. Mary Kelly-Quinn
School of Biology and Environmental Science
University College Dublin
Belfield, Stillorgan Rd, Dublin 4
Email: mary.kelly-quinn@ucd.ie

74.50

EUR

270.60

ISRAEL Prof. Dr. Ilia S. Ostrovsky
Kinneret Limnological Laboratory
Israel Oceanographic & Limnological Research Ltd.
P.O. Box 447
Migdal 14950
Email: ostrovsky@ocean.org.il

354.60

ILS

1,289.10

ITALY Dr. Roberto Bertoni
C.N.R. Istituto per lo Studio degli Ecosistemi
Largo V. Tonolli 50-52
28048 - Pallanza (VB)
Email: r.bertoni@ise.cnr.it

74.50

EUR

270.60

JAPAN Dr. Michio Kumagai
Lake Biwa Environmental Research Institute
5-34 Yanagasaki
Otsu Shiga 520-0022
Email: kumagai-m@lberi.jp

10,375.80

JPY

37,728.40

Prof. Dr. Masahito Sugiyama
Kyoto University
Graduate School of Human and Environmental Studies
Yoshida-Nihonmatsu, Sakyo, Kyoto 606-8501
Email: sugiyama.masahito.5s@kyoto-u.ac.jp

NEW ZEALAND Prof. Dr. David Hamilton
University of Waikato
Department of Biological Sciences
Lakes Management and Restoration
Private Bag 3105
Hamilton 3240
Email: d.hamilton@waikato.ac.nz

119.50

NZD

434.40

NORWAY

Prof. Dr. Ann Kristin Schartau
Norwegian Institute for Nature Research – NINA
Gaustadalleen 21
NO-0349
Oslo
Email: ann.k.schartau@nina.no

629.10

NOK

2,287.40

POLAND

Dr. Ryszard Goldyn
Department of Water Protection
Adam Mickiewicz University
(Zakład Ochrony Wód Uniwersytetu im. Adama Mickiewicza)
Umultowska str. 89
61-614 Poznan
Email: rgold@amu.edu.pl

157.45

PLN

572.50

PORTUGAL Prof. Dr. Teresa Maria G.M. Jesus
Rua da Constituição, 56 5º
4200-191 Porto
Email: tjesus123@gmail.com

37.25

EUR

135.50

ROMANIA Prof. Dr. Klaus Battes
The Bacău University
Faculty of Sciences
Biology Department
Mărăşeşti Street, 157
600115, Bacău
Email: klaus_battes@yahoo.com or battes@ub.ro

164.60

RON

598.45

SOUTH KOREA Prof. Dr. Gea-Jae Joo
Dept. of Biology
Pusan National University
Pusan 6009-735
E-mail: gjjoo@pusan.ac.kr
46.80
KRW
170.05
SPAIN

Prof. Dr. Antonio Camacho
Departamento de Microbiología y Ecología
Edificio de Investigacion
Facultad de Biología
E-46100 Burjassot (Valencia)
Email: antonio.camacho@uv.es

74.50

EUR

270.60

Prof. Dr. Juan M. Soria García
Universidad de Valencia
Facultad de Biología
Departamento de Microbiología y Ecología
Edificio de Investigación
E-46100 Burjassot (Valencia)
Email: juan.soria@uv.es
SWEDEN

Prof. Dr. Richard Johnson
Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences
Department of Aquatic Sciences and Assessment
P.O. Box 7050
SE-750 07 Uppsala
Email: richard.johnson@slu.se

691.00

SEK

2,512.40

Prof. Dr. Lars Tranvik
Uppsala University
Department of Ecology and Evolution, Limnology
Norbyvägen 18 D
SE-75 236 Uppsala
Email: lars.tranvik@ebc.uu.se
SWITZERLAND

Dr. David Livingstone
Eawag
Ueberlandstrasse 133
CH-8600 Dübendorf
Email: living@eawag.ch

89.80

CHF

326.40

Herrn Marco Simona
via Praccio 38
CH-6900 Massagno
Email: marco.simona@ti.ch
THE NETHERLANDS Prof. Dr. Lisette de Senerpont Domis
Netherlands Institute of Ecology (NIOO-KNAW)
Department of Aquatic Ecology
Droevendaalsesteeg 10, 6708 PB
Wageningen
Email: L.desenerpontdomis@nioo.knaw.nl

74.50

EUR

270.60

Prof. Dr. Miquel Lürling
Wageningen University
Department Environmental Sciences Aquatic Ecology & Water Quality Management Group
P.O. Box 47, 6700 AA
Wageningen
Email: miquel.lurling@wur.nl

UNITED KINGDOM Dr. Linda May
Centre for Ecology and Hydrology
Bush Estate, Penicuik
Midlothian EH26 0QB, Scotland
Email: lmay@ceh.ac.uk

58.50

GBP

212.70

Prof. Dr. Paul Wood
Loughborough University
Dept. of Geography
Loughborough, Leicestershire LE11 3TU
Email: p.j.wood@lboro.ac.uk

USA Prof. Dr. Alan Covich
University of Georgia
Institute of Ecology
Athens, GA 30602-2202
Email: alanc@cnr.colostate.edu

93.60

USD

340

Prof. Dr. María J. Gonzalez
Miami University
College of Arts and Sciences
Department of Zoology
Oxford, OH 45056
Email: gonzalmj@muohio.edu
Prof. Dr. Susan Kilham
Drexel University
Dept. of Bioscience & Biotechnology
32nd and Chestnut Streets
Philadelphia, PA 19104-2875
Email: kilhams@drexel.edu
Prof. Dr. George Kling
University of Michigan
Dept. of Ecology & Evolutionary Biology
830 N. University
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1048
Email: gwk@umich.edu
Prof. Dr. Gene Likens
Institute of Ecosystem Studies
65 Sharon Turnpike, P. O. Box AB
Millbrook, NY 12545-0129
Email: likensg@ecostudies.org
Prof. Dr. Sally MacIntyre
The University of California
Department of Ecology, Evolution, & Marine Biology
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-6150
Email: sally@icess.ucsb.edu

Page revised: 19January 2015

[an error occurred while processing this directive]