

President's Task Force on Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion

2019/20

Chair:

Dr. Diane Hiebert-Murphy, Vice-Provost (Academic Affairs)

Vice-Presidential Appointees:

Ms. Laurie Schnarr, Vice-Provost (Students)

Ms. Darlene Smith, Associate Vice-President (Human Resources)

Dr. Jay Doering, Vice-President (Research) designate

Ms. Myrrhanda Novak, Vice-President (External) designate

Academic Administrators:

Dr. Lalitha Raman-Wilms, Dean, Pharmacy

Dr. Jonathan Black-Branch, Dean, Law

Dr. Annemieke Farenhorst, Associate Dean (Research), Agricultural and Food Sciences

Faculty Members:

Dr. Kristine Cowley, Assistant Professor, Physiology and Pathophysiology

Dr. Nancy Kang, Assistant Professor, Women's and Gender Studies

Dr. Cary Miller, Associate Professor and Head, Native Studies

Dr. Robert Mizzi, Associate Professor, Educational Administration, Foundations and Psychology

Dr. Tracey Peter, Professor, Sociology

Dr. Samar Safi-Harb, Professor, Physics and Astronomy

Students:

Ms Jelynn Dela Cruz, Vice-President Student Life, UMSU

Ms. Alicia Kubrakovich, Co-President, Indigenous Students' Association

Mr. Cody Ross, Vice-President Finance & Administration, UMGSA

Staff:

Ms. Christine Cyr, Director, Indigenous Student Centre

Ms. Nusraat Masood, Director, IEEO Program

Change/Project Consultant: Maire McDermott

Resources: Jackie Gruber, Tracy Mohr, Randy Roller, Karen Schwartz, Valerie Williams

Communications: TBD