Statistics Seminars in 2017

« Back to Statistics Seminars

Thursday, September 21, 2:45 p.m.
Naitee Ting, Boehringer-Ingelheim Pharmaceuticals Inc., Department of Biostatistics and Data Sciences: “Design of Dose-Response Clinical Trials”
Thursday, April 20, 2:45 p.m.
Saumen Mandal, University of Manitoba, Department of Statistics
Thursday, April 6, 2:45 p.m.
Eugene Huang, Emory University, Department of Biostatistics and Bioinformatics: “Restoration of Monotonicity Respecting in Dynamic Regression”
Thursday, March 30
Lei Sun, University of Toronto, Department of Statistical Sciences: “Testing a vector of parameters with applications to genetic association studies”
Thursday, March 23
Saman Muthukumarana, University of Manitoba, Department of Statistics: “Meta-analytic Methods using Dirichlet Process”
Thursday, March 16
Gregory Rice, University of Waterloo, Department of Statistics and Actuarial Science: “Stationarity testing and break date estimation with functional time series”
Thursday, March 9
Elif Acar, University of Manitoba, Department of Statistics: “Dynamic vine copula models for multivariate time series data”
Thursday, February 9
Bill Leslie, University of Manitoba, Departments of Medicine and Radiology: “Complex Data Structures and Risk Prediction: Lies, Damned Lies...and Bone Density”
Thursday, February 2
Rui Zhou, University of Manitoba, Asper School of Business: “Evaluating Hedge Effectiveness for Longevity Annuities”
Wednesday, January 25
David Bellhouse, University of Western Ontario, Department of Statistical and Actuarial Sciences: “Consulting Then and Now”
Thursday, January 19
Noman Mohammed, University of Manitoba, Department of Computer Science: “Privacy and Security in the Age of Big Data”
Important Dates

March 31: Last date for Voluntary Withdrawal (VW) from Winter Term and Fall/Winter Term spanned courses.

April 3: Summer Term registration begins

Upcoming Exam

STAT 2400 A01 Midterm 2
Wednesday, April 5 at 2:30 p.m.

Upcoming Seminars

Statistics seminar: Eugene Huang: “Restoration of Monotonicity Respecting in Dynamic Regression” — Thursday, April 6 at 2:45 p.m., 527 Buller.

Data talk: Ehsan Khafipour — Thursday, April 13 at 2:45 p.m., 527 Buller.

Statistics seminar: Saumen Mandal — Thursday, April 20 at 2:45 p.m., 527 Buller.

Where are they now?

Lesley Crisostomo Alagar, M.Sc. (2006)

Chel Hee Lee, M.Sc. (2009)