Career Planning Workshops 2014
The Career Planning Workshop can assist students seeking help with career planning and decision making. During the workshop, a career counsellor will guide participants through a host of interactive activities and discussions. Students will discuss career planning strategies, career planning beliefs and myths and individual career planning needs. Students will also begin the process of career self-assessment.

 During the workshop, students will use self-assessment information to identify and evaluate potential career options. An overview of career resources will be included. Career planning barriers and solutions will be addressed. Upon completion of the workshop, interested students can receive up to three individual career counselling sessions with the facilitating counsellor.

Career Planning Workshops are held throughout the year with a new session starting each week during the regular academic year. Students should pre-register at the Student Counselling Centre. Contact (204) 474-8592 for further details.

http://www.umanitoba.ca/student/counselling
http://www.umanitoba.ca/student/counselling/careers.html

To reserve a space or for appointments call: 204-474-8592 (receptionist)

All our services are strictly confidential.

To assist students in obtaining appropriate information and services, staff members of the Student Counselling Centre have provided a variety of web pages. Students are encouraged to contact our offices located on both the Fort Garry and the Bannatyne campuses if they need additional information or would like to explore anything further.

The Student Counselling Virtual Pamphlet Collection University of Chicago: Student Counselling and Resource Services

Thursday, April 24
Thursday, May 1
2:00 - 4:00 pm
Thursday, May 1
Thursday, May 8
10:00 - 12:00 noon
Tuesday, May 13
Tuesday, May 20
1:30 pm - 3:30 pm
Wednesday, May 21
Wednesday, May 28
1:30 pm - 3:30 pm
Thursday, May 29
Thursday, June 5
1:30 pm - 3:30 pm
Thursday, June 12
Thursday, June 19
1:30 pm - 3:30 pm
Thursday, June 19
Thursday, June 26
1:30 pm - 3:30 pm