Staff Directory

English Language Centre
520 University Centre
University of Manitoba
Winnipeg, Manitoba  R3T 2N2
Canada

tel.: +1-204-474-9251 / fax: +1-204-275-8098

Administrative Staff Listing

Director
Garry N. Dyck 
t: 204.474.8664
e: garry_dyck@umanitoba.ca

Assistant Director
Nancy Chislett
t: 204.474.9325
e: nancy.chislett@ad.umanitoba.ca

Program Coordinator (Levels 1-4)
Morgan Klachefsky
t: 204.474.8809
e: morgan.klachefsky@ad.umanitoba.ca

Program Coordinator (Level 5)
Tracey Giesbrecht
t: 204.474.7275
e: tracey_giesbrecht@umanitoba.ca

Assistant to the Director
Maribel Abrenica
t: 204.474.8827
e: maribel.abrenica@umanitoba.ca

Homestay Coordinator
Ann Friesen 
t: 204.474.6809
e: ann_friesen@umanitoba.ca

Homestay Assistant
Louella Yambot
t: 204.474.8701
e: louella.yambot@ad.umanitoba.ca

Program Assistant (Admissions)
Melanie Morrissette
t: 204.474.9587 
e: melanie.morrissette@ad.umanitoba.ca

Program Assistant (Student Life)
Crystal Stewart
t.: 204.474.6722
e: crystal.stewart@umanitoba.ca

Office Assistant
Maryann Giesbrecht
204.474.9251 
e: elc@umanitoba.ca


 

Instructor Listing

Helen Baergen - Instructor
e: baergen@umanitoba.ca

Cheryl Bodnarus - Instructor
e: cheryl_bodnarus@umanitoba.ca

Albina Bushueva - Instructor
e: bushueva@cc.umanitoba.ca

Linda Feuer - Instructor
e: feuer@cc.umanitoba.ca 

Tatiana Galetcaia - Instructor
e: galetcai@cc.umanitoba.ca

Alison Hanks - Instructor
e: hanks@cc.umanitoba.ca

Richard Iwabuchi - Part-Time Course Coordinator / Instructor
e: richard_iwabuchi@umanitoba.ca

Shauna Klassen - Instructor
e: klassen8@cc.umanitoba.ca

Jennifer Layte - Instructor
e: layte@cc.umanitoba.ca

Lynn Martin - Instructor
e: martin8@cc.umanitoba.ca

Debra Maertins- Instructor
e: maertins@cc.umanitoba.ca

Lamia Mrsa-Sehovic - Instructor
e: mrsaseho@cc.umanitoba.ca

Osita Ogidi - Instructor
e: osita_ogidi@umanitoba.ca

Dennis Reimer - Instructor
e: reimer2@cc.umanitoba.ca

Vivian Sawatzky- Instructor
e: sawatzkv@cc.umanitoba.ca

Loreena Thiessen - Instructor
e: thiesse6@cc.umanitoba.ca