3M National Teaching Fellowships

The Society for Teaching and Learning in Higher Education (STLHE) and 3M Canada partner to recognize up to ten outstanding teachers at Canadian universities each year. 3M National Teaching Fellows embody the highest ideals of teaching excellence and scholarship with a commitment to encourage and support the educational experience of every learner.

U of M Nomination Process

University of Manitoba Award Winners

1997:  Donald W. Trim, Department of Mathematics

1995:  M.G. (Ron) Britton, Faculty of Engineering

1994:  Norman E. Cameron, Department of Economics

1991:  Beverly J. Cameron, Department of Economics 

1987:  Jack R. LondonFaculty of Law

For more information about 3M Teaching Fellowships, please visit this page.
Contact:  Dr. Janice Ristock, Vice-Provost (Academic Affairs)