Hugh A. Taylor Prize for Excellence in Archival Studies

The Taylor Prize was established in 2006 and is awarded to the student who has completed the first year of the Master of Arts (History) Archival Studies program and is judged to have demonstrated the greatest imagination in their course work and essays. The prize consists of a certificate and book prize (usually Terry Cook and Gordon Dodds, eds., Imagining Archives: Essays and Reflections by Hugh A. Taylor (2003)

Past winners are:

2019-2020     Ashley Schers

2018-2019     Kristine Lehew

2017-2018     Christopher Kshyk

2016-2017     Christopher Calesso

2015-2016     Samantha Booth

2014-2015     Holly McElrea

2013-2014     Kevin Palendat

2012-2013     Sarah Story

2011-2012     Mary Horodyski

2009-2010     Margaret Anne Lindsay

2008-2009     Daniel Elves

2007-2008     Graham Stinnett

2006-2007     Jennifer Rutkair