Department of Philosophy Graduate Bursaries

The M.A. Committee of the Department of Philosophy may from time to time award bursaries, from the proceeds of the Mary Catherine Cartwright bequest, to deserving students who are enrolled as full-time students in the Master of Arts program or the Pre-Master's program in philosophy.

To be eligible, a student must have achieved a sessional grade point average of not less than 3.00 in the term or session preceding the awarding of the bursary.

Financial need will also be taken into consideration.The amount of the bursary shall not exceed $16,000 in any one academic year.