University of Manitoba University of Manitoba Archives & Special Collections
Archives & Special Collections Archives & Special Collections UM Libraries
About the U of M Contact Information Maps Faculties myUMinfo



Waddington, Miriam

Miriam Waddington fonds, 1978 - 1979

2 cm of textual records (1 folder)


Miriam Waddington of Winnipeg is a poet and author of short stories and documentary dramas, many of which have been featured on television. Some of her more popular works include The Collected Poems of A.M. Klein (1974), The Dream Telescope (1972), Say Yes (1969), The Glass Trumpet (1966), and Driving Home (1972).

The collection contains typescripts and photocopies, some autographed, of poems, some included in her 1978 Mister Never ; also her forwarding letter to Turnstone Press, and a covering letter with the collection from John Beaver (Turnstone Press) to R.E. Bennett (University of Manitoba Libraries).

Donated by Miriam Waddington, 1979

Open to all researchers