University of Manitoba - School of Art -


The Constant Happiness is Curiosity

June 19 - September 13, 2019

Reception: June 20, 5:30 pm

Tour with Professor Mark Neufeld: 5:45 pm

Based on the notion that curiosity is an ingredient essential to artmaking, The Constant Happiness is Curiosity offers the public a unique opportunity to discover artworks by thirteen of the University of Manitoba’s School of Art faculty members. All practising professionals, active in their respective fields of specialization, each artist brings enormous vitality and skill to the educational mission of the School, as well as to the art-world.

The artists represented in this year’s exhibition include: Lori Blondeau, Katherine Boyer, Leigh Bridges, Derek Brueckner, Sarah Ciurysek, Steven Leyden Cochrane, Holger Kalberg, Kevin Kelly, Daniel McCafferty, Mark Neufeld, Grace Nickel, Dominique Rey, and Mary Ann Steggles.

The exhibition will be in the School of Art Gallery from June 19 – September 13, 2019. A second, closing reception will take place in September after classes commence.