Department Positions

Department Head

Dr. Alecs Chochinov

Ph: 204 977-5665

Business Manager Vacant Ph: 204 272-3067
Executive Asst. to Head Darlene Scibak Ph: 204 977-5665
Office Assistant/Receptionist Vacant
emergmed@umanitoba.ca
Ph: 204 272-3060
Financial Assistant Liz Anna
Elizabeth.Anna@umanitoba.ca
Ph: 204 789-3494

 

FRCPC-EM Program
Director Dr. Cheryl ffrench
Associate Director Dr. Kyle Burkett
Assistant Director Dr. Deborah Hill dhill5@exchange.hsc.mb.ca
Program Assistant

Cory Marquart
Phone:  204 977-5664
Fax:  204 789-3515
Cory.Marquart@umanitoba.ca

Chief Resident Email er.chief.uofm@gmail.com
 
CCFP-EM Program
Director Dr. Caroline Kowal
Program Assistant

Cory Marquart
Phone:  204 977-5664
Fax:  204 789-3515
Cory.Marquart@umanitoba.ca

 
OFF SERVICE RESIDENTS Program
Director  
 Vacated
 
Undergraduate Program
Director Teresa Wawrykow
Program Assistant

Joanna Crowther
Phone: 204 977-5667
Fax: 204 789-3515
Joanna.Crowther@umanitoba.ca

 
Research Program
Director Dr. Erin Weldon                                            
Resident Project Assistant (Vacant)
Program Assistant

Vacant
Phone:204 318-5295
Fax: 204 789-3515
DEMResearch@umanitoba.ca

 
Continuing Education & Professional Development Program
Director, CEPD Dr. Rebecca Schindle   
Assistant Director, Website Vacant
Director, Section of Simulation Dr. Cheryl ffrench
Program Assistant

Trisha Bedard
Phone: 204 789-3626
Fax: 204 789-3515
Trisha.Bedard@umanitoba.ca

Director, Section of Ultrasound & DEM Dr. Chau Pham
Coordinator, HPP Dr. Chau Pham
Assistant Ultrasound Program Director Dr. Aaron Webb
Program Assistant

Jan Middleton
Phone: 204 272-3066
Fax: 204 789-3515
Jan.Middleton@umanitoba.ca