History Graduate Students - Contact Information

History Students - If you wish to have you name included on this page, or if you want to provide additional information about your research interests, etc., please email katy.hunt@umanitoba.ca.

Ph.D. Students

Krista Barclay
barclayk@myumanitoba.ca
Supervisor: A. Perry
Field: Canadian
Dissertation working title: ‘Far asunder there are those to whom my name is music’: Empire, Migration and Nineteenth-Century Hudson’s Bay Company Families


Robert Coutts
couttsr3@myumanitoba.ca
Supervisor: A. Perry
Field: Canadian
Dissertation working title: Authorized Heritage and the Landscape of Memory: Decoding Historic Place in Western Canada


Susan Fisher
umfishe4@myumanitoba.ca
Co-Supervisors: R. Loewen & A. Perry
Field: Canadian
Dissertation working title: Migrant Cultures and the Politics of Emotion: Two Mennonite Communities in Canada, 1870-1950


Karen Froman
froman@myumanitoba.ca
Supervisor: J. Brownlie
Field: Canadian


Sharon Graham
umgrah76@myumanitoba.ca
Supervisor: R. Loewen
Field: Canadian
Dissertation working title: The Winnipeg Jewish Orphanage: Marginalization, Inclusion and Power


Shelisa Klassen
klass134@myumanitoba.ca
Supervisor: A. Perry
Field:


Erin Millions
e_millions@umanitoba.ca
Supervisor: A. Perry
Field: Canadian/Indigenous
Disseration working title: Learning Respectability: The Education of Metis Fur Trade Children, 1840s-1870s


Ulysses Patola
patolau@myumanitoba.ca
Supervisor: E. Jones
Field: Canadian
Dissertation working title: “What is the matter, can’t you do a wheelie!?”: Disability, Accessibility, and the Fight Against Abelism, Societal and Structural Barriers in Canada, 1959-2006


Krista Walters
walters@myumanitoba.ca
Supervisor: M.J. McCallum
Field: Canadian


M.A. Students

 

Nicole Fletcher
fletchen@myumanitoba.ca


Holly Johanson
umjohan5@myumanitoba.ca


Allison Penner
penner49@myumanitoba.ca


Conrad Stoesz
stoeszc@myumanitoba.ca


M.A. Archival Stream Students

Samantha Booth
booths35@myumanitoba.ca


Ryan Courchene
courcher@myumanitoba.ca


Nicole Courrier
umcourrn@myumanitoba.ca


Leesha Cowan
cowanl34@myumanitoba.ca


Marta Dabros
umdabrom@myumanitoba.ca


 

Elizabeth-Anne Johnson
johnso43@myumanitoba.ca


Preeti Kaur
kaurp346@myumanitoba.ca


Alanna MacIsaac
umwood32@myumanitoba.ca


 

 

Sarah Story
storys@myumanitoba.ca