Faculty and Staff

Faculty Acting Director

Assistant to the Director

Student Office Assistants

  •  Ivan Zhovnych (volunteer)

Current Instructors and Researchers

Policy Council

  • Delegate University of Manitoba: TBA
  • Dean of Arts: Dr. Jeffery Taylor 
  • Director of Centre: Dr. Maureen P. Flaherty
  • Principal of St. Andrew's College: Fr. Roman Bozyk
  • Two members appointed by St. Andrew's College: Dr. Oleh Gerus and Dr. Denis Hlynka
  • Two members appointed by the Board of Governors, University of Manitoba: Susan Zuk and Sophia Kachor
  • One member elected by the students in the Ukrainian Canadian Heritage Studies Program: John Kiesman 
  • One member elected by and from the interdisciplinary committee: Dr. Stella Hryniuk

    Dr. Denis Hlynka was re-appointed as chair of the policy council, as of June 2016.