On this page

Our commitment to reconciliation

Traditional Territories Acknowledgment

The University of Manitoba campuses are located on original lands of Anishinaabeg [ah-nish-in-ah-bek], Ininewuk [in-i-nuh-wuk], Anisininewuk [un-shin-i-wuk], Dakota Oyate [oh-yah-tay] and Denesuline [deh-nay-sue-li-nay], and on the National Homeland of the Red River Métis.

We respect the Treaties that were made on these territories, we acknowledge the harms and mistakes of the past, and we dedicate ourselves to move forward in partnership with Indigenous communities in a spirit of reconciliation and collaboration.

Inclusiveness in academia and professional settings

Contact us

Ayush Kumar
Associate Dean - Strategic Initiatives, Professor
251 Machray Hall

Our office

Faculty of Science
W230, Duff Roblin, 190 Dysart Rd
University of Manitoba
Winnipeg, Manitoba R3T 2M8 Canada

Our office is open Monday to Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.